Perfect moist Vanilla cupcakes

IMG_1254

I was looking for a perfect vanilla cupcakes for the longest time. I finally  found it and made them this week. I am so happy to find this fantastic blogger who share tons of great baking recipes: http://www.lifeloveandsugar.com/2014/04/29/perfect-moist-fluffy-vanilla-cupcakes/. For sure I will continue to follow her to discover more amazing recipes. Thank you Lindsay !

I didnt make icing on my cupcakes because to me is a bit too sweet and I don’t want to feed to much sweet to my son. However, I know they are good tho!

IMG_1267

This cupcake are really good for those who likes dense, moist and cakey style cupcakes! (which I love love) I almost had one each day when I was pregnant of my daughter after lunch. It was my pregger craving I guess. Happy baking everyone !

IMG_1266

Ingredients:

  • 1 and 2/3 cup (240g) all-purpose flour
  • ½ cup sugar (100g)
  • ¼ baking soda
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • ¾ cup salted butter (170g)
  • 3 egg whites
  • 3 tsp vanilla extract
  • ½ cup and 1 tbsp sour cream
  • ½ cup milk

Method:

  1. In a large bowl put flour, sugar, baking soda, baking powder and mix wellIMG_1233
  2. In another large bowl slightly melting butter in bain marie. I only melted my butter at about 80%, you dont want to have the butter too hot. (bain marie means: putting hot water underneath your bowl to disolve butter)
  3. Add vanilla, sour cream and milk into melted butter and mix with mixer for a few minute or until you see smooth texture
  4. Add egg white into 2 or 3 shots slowly. And you don’t want to over mix while you have your egg white
  5. Transferring first bowl of dry ingredient into the liquid batter. I mix with a spatula and fold slowly. Pour your dry ingredient within 3-4 shots and fold your mixture slowly and do not over mix too hard
  6. Pour mixture into muffin’s mold (I usually put muffins’ sheet on my mold)
  7. Put in oven and bake for 18-20 min or until it passes your stick test (Tip 1)
  8. Let it cool down about 2 minIMG_1253IMG_1255IMG_1256

Tips:

  1. Use a wooden stick, insert in the center of your cupcakes. If it comes out clean then it means is ready.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

