Healthy sushi for kids !

Does your kids like sushi ? Or do you need idea for your kids’ lunch boxes ? Today, I made some cute little sushi for my kids. My daughter of 16 months loved my purple sushi balls so much and I wanted to share this recipe with you today !

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of cooked sushi rice
  • 1/2  small carrot ( in julienne)
  • 1 punch minced fresh spinach
  • 1 can of ham (in julienne)
  • 1 cooked purple sweet potatoes (mashed)

Method:

  1. Cook your rice in your rice cooker. I have selected sushi rice for a longer cooking.
  2.  Cut all my vegetables and ham in julienne, minced spinach

IMG_2063

3. Steam on a plate the purple sweet potato until soft and you could poke through with a fork

4. Mash the purple sweet potato in a bowl

4.when the sushi rice is ready, incorporate purple sweet potatoes in 1 bowl of rice. I will make some purple sushi balls

IMG_2066

5. Roll each purple sushi ball to your liking. it will give you those cute purple sushiIMG_2067

6. For older kids, you could make some regular maki roll, I use the rest of the rice for some normal maki roll.

7. Here you go ready for a great out door pick nick with your kids.

IMG_2069

Leave a Reply

